Convention Sales & Services

The GMCVB's Meetings and Convention Sales team promotes Greater Miami and the Beaches as the ideal destination for meetings and conventions by creating relationships with corporate and association meeting planners and executives to generate leads, bookings and room nights, which ultimately produce a positive economic impact for our community. We will continue to brand Greater Miami as a destination that offers value and great return on investment with increased attendance, both domestic and international, strong satisfaction ratio and overall successful meetings. This section outlines the global sales efforts the Meetings & Convention Sales & Services team undertakes on a year-round basis to promote Greater Miami and the Beaches as the ultimate choice for meetings and conventions.

 

Meet the Team

Convention Sales and Services

Our Sales and Services teams are experts in their respective areas and are here to assist you every step along the way. Their goals are not just to meet your expectations, but to exceed them. For general information and questions about meetings or conventions in Miami, please call us at (305) 539-3049.

SONIA FONG

CAROL MOTLEY

SR. VICE PRESIDENT, CONVENTION SALES & SERVICES

(305) 539-3020
Cmotley@gmcvb.com

Alex Batista

ALEX BATISTA

VICE PRESIDENT, CONVENTION SALES

(305) 539-3042
ABatista@gmcvb.com

Marti-Tejada

MARTI TEJADA

ASSOC. VICE PRESIDENT, CONVENTION SALES

(305) 539-3199
marti@gmcvb.com

Jeannie Giacalone

JEANNIE GIACALONE

CONVENTION SALES MANAGER

(305) 539-3044
jgiacalone@gmcvb.com

Joe-McCray

JOE MCCRAY

CONVENTION SALES MANAGER

(305) 539-3079
jmccray@gmcvb.com

Sindy Bohada

SINDY BOHADA

CONVENTION SALES MANAGER

(305) 539-3046
SBohada@GMCVB.com

Brandi-Scott

BRANDI SCOTT

DIRECTOR, CONVENTION SALES

(305) 539-3050
brandi@gmcvb.com

Monica Martinez

MONICA MARTINEZ

CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP DATABASE MANAGER & ANALYST

(305) 539-3053
monica@gmcvb.com

Convention Sales & Services Administrative Assistants

BEVERLY WHITE-SIMOES

BEVERLY WHITE-SIMOES

PROJECT MANAGER, CONVENTION SALES

(305) 539-3049
beverly@gmcvb.com

MARIA DIAZ

MARIA DIAZ

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

(305) 539-3071
mariad@gmcvb.com

ELLA PADRE

ELLA PEDRE

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

(305) 539-2955
ella@gmcvb.com

 

Meeting & Convention Services

Patricia-Bayona

VANESSA TAMÁS

DIRECTOR, MEETING & CONVENTION SERVICES

(305) 539-3054
vanessa@gmcvb.com

Jill Potash

JILL POTASH

MEETING & CONVENTION SERVICES MANAGER

(305) 539-3055
jill@gmcvb.com

TERESA DUMAS

TERESA DUMAS

MEETING & CONVENTION SERVICES COORDINATOR

(305) 539-3038
teresa@gmcvb.com