Board of Directors

  • Share

The GMCVB attracts members from a variety of Greater Miami's business sectors. The Board of Directors is comprised of professionally and ethnically diverse individuals from hotels, cruise lines, airlines, banks, attractions, restaurants, retail, government, civic and other organizations.

2018 / 2019 GMCVB Board of Directors

Steve Adkins
President & CEO
Miami-Dade Gay & Lesbian Chamber of Commerce

Michael Cheng
Interim Dean, Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management
Florida International University

Henry Crespo, Sr.
President & CEO
Urgent, Inc.

Luis Gazitua
Attorney at Law
Gazitua Letelier, P.A. 

Keon Hardemon
City of Miami Commission

Sally A. Heyman
Commissioner District 4
Miami-Dade County

Joe Hovancak
Vice President, One Community One Goal
Miami-Dade Beacon Council, Inc.

Wendy Kallergis
President and CEO
Greater Miami and Beaches Hotel Association

Ben Mollere
Corporate Vice President, Hospitality & Business Relations
Baptist Health of South Florida

John Mulrey
JMC&C, Inc.

Abe Ng
President, CEO and CSO
Sushi Maki 

Freddie Peterson
General Manager, Miami Beach Convention Center
Spectra Venue Management

Alan G. Randolph
Deputy Director, Florida & New York
Bank OZK

Alfredo Richard
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
NBC Universal Telemundo Enterprises

Mary Rogers
Vice President and General Manager
Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Christopher Rollins
Vice President
South Beach Group Hotels, Inc.

Stephen R. Shelley
Vice Mayor
City of Homestead